Nesmy Jean-Baptiste

After completing a degree in Agroeconomics at the State University of Haiti and working for more than three years in economic development projects with PRODEVA (a non-governmental organization), Nesmy decided to continue his studies in Quebec where he completed two master’s degrees, including one in economics and one in taxation.

Senior transfer pricing executive within the Camso Group since 2017, Nesmy has more than 12 years of experience in all aspects of transfer pricing (international taxation), including 2 of the Big 4 (Deloitte and EY). In his practice, he has had the opportunity to serve multinational companies in a wide range of sectors while maintaining a technical focus on economic analysis as well as assistance to his clients in transfer pricing audit defense.

Over the last few years, Nesmy has participated in several mentoring activities, including the mentorship program of the JCCM (Junior Chamber of Commerce of Montreal) and that of young professionals and entrepreneurs from the Haitian community initiated by Nedgy Augustin, former president of the young Haitian Chamber of Commerce. In addition, for more than 4 years, Nesmy was acting treasurer of the board of directors of Voix Sans Frontières, a non-profit organization whose mandate is to help immigrant women by giving them necessary tools and by providing keep information to the various stakeholders working with them to build an inclusive society.

Coming from the Haitian community and supporting the mission of KANPE in Haiti, Nesmy is proud to be part of the board of KANPE in order to contribute to the achievement of its objectives and mission.

© The Kanpe Foundation. KANPE ™ is a registrated trademark of The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.

Nesmy Jean-Baptiste

Après avoir décroché un baccalauréat en agroéconomie à l’Université d’État d’Haïti et travaillé pendant plus de trois ans dans des projets de développement économique au sein de l’Association haïtienne pour la promotion d’un développement autonome (PRODEVA), une organisation non-gouvernementale, Nesmy a décidé de poursuivre des études supérieures au Québec où il a complété deux maîtrises : une en économie et une en fiscalité.

Cadre supérieur des prix de transfert au sein du groupe Camso depuis 2017, Nesmy possède plus de 12 ans d’expérience dans tous les aspects des prix de transfert (fiscalité internationale), dont près de 10 ans en consultation dans deux des Big 4 (Deloitte et EY). Dans sa pratique, il a eu l’occasion de collaborer avec des entreprises multinationales dans un large éventail de secteurs en maintenant une orientation technique sur les analyses économiques ainsi que l’assistance à ses clients en matière de défense fiscale.

Au cours des dernières années, il a participé à plusieurs activités de mentorat, incluant le programme de mentorat de la Jeune Chambre de commerce de Montréal et celui auprès des jeunes professionnels et entrepreneurs issus de la communauté haïtienne initié par Nedgy Augustin, ancienne présidente de la Jeune Chambre de commerce haïtienne. De plus, pendant plus de 4 ans, Nesmy a été trésorier du CA de Voix Sans Frontières, un organisme à but non lucratif dont le mandat est de venir en aide aux femmes immigrantes en outillant à la fois celles-ci et les différents intervenants travaillant auprès d’elles pour favoriser une société plus inclusive.

Issu de la communauté haïtienne, Nesmy supporte la mission de KANPE en Haïti et est fier de pouvoir contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs de l’organisation en siégeant sur son CA.

© La Fondation Kanpe. KANPE MD est une marque déposée de The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.