Dominique Anglade – KANPE Co-Founder

Born in Montreal to politically exiled Haitian parents, Dominique Anglade lived much of her life in Quebec, but also in Ontario and in British Columbia. After the departure of the Duvaliers, she also spent three years in Haiti. This allowed her to remain aware of the responsibility incumbent upon those with the means to be actively involved in shaping a better world. But her way of seeing the world is no stranger to the education she received and to the committed values transmitted by her parents.

Dominique Anglade is very involved in community life. Over the course of the past twenty years, she has served on the board of more than fifteen organizations in addition to chairing several of them, including a student association (Polytechnique), a professional association (Young Chamber of Commerce of Montreal), a foundation (KANPE, which she also co-founded) and a political party (Coalition Avenir Québec). Her contributions have been widely noted by over 25 awards such as the Desjardins Emeritas Award, given to outstanding MBA program graduates, the distinction “15 women that will move Quebec” awarded by Les Affaires magazine, and a tribute to her outstanding commitment and the significant scope of her actions from the Ministry of Relations with the citizens of Quebec. In 2011, the Quebec Order of Engineers recognized her unique contribution to the profession and in 2014, the World Economic Forum (Davos) announced the appointment of Dominique Anglade to the Young Global Leaders.

Dominique Anglade began her engineering career at Procter & Gamble 1996. In 1998, at the age of 24, she was promoted to Head of Department Operations and managed more than one hundred employees. From 2000 to 2003, she worked at Nortel Networks, specializing in strategic supply chain management and global market forecasting. In 2004, she was promoted to Director of Government and External Affairs for Nortel Networks in Quebec. From 2005 to 2012, she joined the prestigious firm McKinsey & Company where she advised managers of large companies. She developed a recognized expertise in the field of major organizational change. In 2013, she was appointed President and CEO of Montreal International, the organization responsible for attracting foreign investment, international organizations and strategic talent to Greater Montreal. In November 2015, she became the first woman of Haitian origin elected to Quebec Parliament.

Dominique Anglade holds a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from the École Polytechnique of Montreal and holds a Master of Business Administration from HEC Montreal. She is married and a mother of three.

© The Kanpe Foundation. KANPE ™ is a registrated trademark of The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.

Dominique Anglade – Cofondatrice KANPE

Née à Montréal de parents haïtiens exilés politiques, Dominique Anglade a vécu une grande partie de sa vie au Québec, mais aussi en Ontario et en Colombie-Britannique. Après le départ des Duvalier, elle a également passé trois ans en Haïti. Ce séjour lui permet de prendre conscience de la responsabilité qui incombe à ceux en moyens de s’impliquer activement à façonner un monde meilleur. Mais sa manière de voir le monde n’est pas étrangère à l’éducation qu’elle a reçue et aux valeurs d’engagement transmises par ses parents.

Dominique Anglade participe beaucoup à la vie de la collectivité. Au fil des vingt dernières années, elle a fait partie du conseil d’administration de plus d’une quinzaine d’organisations en plus de présider plusieurs d’entre elles, dont une association étudiante (Polytechnique), une association professionnelle (Jeune Chambre de commerce de Montréal), une fondation (KANPE, qu’elle a aussi cofondé) et un parti politique (Coalition Avenir Québec). Son apport a été largement souligné par plus de 25 distinctions telles que la Bourse Émérite Desjardins remise au lauréat des MBA du Québec, la distinction « les 15 femmes qui feront bouger le Québec » décernée par le journal Les Affaires, ainsi qu’un hommage pour son engagement remarquable et la portée significative de ses actions, par le ministère des Relations avec les citoyens du Québec. En 2011, l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec lui rendait un hommage pour sa contribution exceptionnelle envers la profession et en 2014, le Forum économique mondial de Davos annonçait la nomination de Dominique Anglade parmi les Jeunes Leaders Mondiaux (Young Global Leaders).

Dominique Anglade a débuté sa carrière d’ingénieure chez Procter & Gamble en 1996. En 1998, à l’âge de 24 ans, elle est promue chef d’un département d’opérations et dirige plus d’une centaine d’employés. De 2000 à 2003, elle travaille chez Nortel Networks et se spécialise dans la gestion stratégique de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et des prévisions globales de marché. En 2004, elle est promue directrice des affaires externes et gouvernementales pour Nortel Networks au Québec. De 2005 à 2012, elle se joint à la prestigieuse firme McKinsey & Company où elle conseille les dirigeants de grandes sociétés. Elle développe une expertise reconnue dans le domaine des transformations majeures d’organisations. En 2013, elle est nommée présidente-directrice générale de Montréal International, l’organisation responsable de l’attraction des investissements étrangers, des organisations internationales et des talents stratégiques dans le Grand Montréal. En novembre 2015, elle devient la première femme d’origine haïtienne élue députée à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec.

Dominique Anglade est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie industriel de l’École Polytechnique de Montréal et détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires de HEC Montréal. Elle est mariée et mère de trois enfants.

© La Fondation Kanpe. KANPE MD est une marque déposée de The Kanpe Foundation Inc.