• KANPE at the most exciting event of the season

    January 26, 2023

    We are excited to join the Krewe du Kanaval from February 9th to 12th in New Orleans to celebrate the cultural and historical ties between this iconic Louisiana city and Haiti. If you want to come to celebrate with us, it’s easy: become a member and enjoy exclusive access to a wide range of exciting

    Read More
  • Happy Independance Day!

    December 31, 2022

    Today marks the 219th anniversary of Haiti’s independence. Happy Independence Day to all Haitians! Happy New Year 2022 to all!

    Read More
  • “Jwaye Nwèl and Bòn Fèt” from the whole team!

    December 22, 2022

    Happy Holidays to all! Thanks to your support, we continue little by little to accompany the community of Baille Tourible toward its autonomy. KANPE would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude. Mèsi anpil !

    Read More
  • Thank you for your support during this exciting adventure

    December 22, 2022

    At the end of the summer, the KANPE team hit the road to meet its growing community of supporters and talk about the work and impact of KANPE in Haiti by joining Arcade Fire’s world tour. In the 13 cities we visited, the love from the audience was palpable and their support incredible. We have

    Read More
  • Spoil yourself with a tasty Haitian joumou soup during the holiday season

    December 21, 2022

    Joumou soup is an emblematic meal in Haitian cuisine. It is the meal consumed in Haiti and its diaspora every January 1st to commemorate the country’s independence. Since 2021, the joumou soup is registered in the list of intangible cultural heritage of UNESCO. Recipe for 6 people (because a joumou soup needs to be shared!

    Read More
  • New equipment to improve maternal-infant services

    December 21, 2022

    The clinic, where about 70% of users are women and children, has just acquired new equipment to improve maternal-infant services. A new delivery table, a cradle for newborns, and two examination lamps are available to patients. Since the beginning of the year, the facility has performed over 60 deliveries. The clinic is run in collaboration

    Read More
  • A microcredit program for women

    December 16, 2022

    Women’s entrepreneurship projects change the power dynamics within families by giving them greater control over the decisions that affect their lives. With this in mind, KANPE launched a microcredit program for women this summer. Managed by a local organization, this project allows more than 70 women from three women’s associations to have access to low-interest

    Read More
  • Jennifer Brown appointed Executive Director of The KANPE Foundation

    December 14, 2022

    The KANPE Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of Jennifer Brown as Executive Director. Jennifer joined KANPE in February 2020 and had been serving as interim Executive Director since March 2022.  “On behalf of the entire Board of Directors, I want to thank Jennifer for agreeing to take the reins of the Foundation. We

    Read More
  • Baille Tourible students are back to school

    December 14, 2022

    School life has resumed at almost full swing in the schools we support in Baille Tourible. The start of the school year had been delayed throughout Haiti due to the socio-political and security upheaval. Since mid-november, students and teachers are happy to be back in the classrooms. Education is one of the six pillars we

    Read More
  • A new consultation room at the Baille Tourible clinic

    December 6, 2022

    La clinique de Baille Tourible a changé la vie de beaucoup d’habitants de cette communauté enclavée dans les montagnes du Plateau Central. The Baille Tourible clinic has been life-changing for many in this remote community in the mountains of the Central Plateau. We have just inaugurated a new consultation room to continue to serve a

    Read More

© The Kanpe Foundation. KANPE ™ is a registrated trademark of The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.

• KANPE au plus beau rendez-vous de la saison

    26 janvier 2023

    Nous sommes excités de rejoindre le Krewe du Kanaval du 9 au 12 février prochain à la Nouvelle Orléans pour célébrer les liens culturels et historiques entre cette ville emblématique de la Louisiane et Haïti. Vous voulez venir célébrer avec nous, c’est facile : devenez membre pour bénéficier d »un accès privilégié à une panoplie d’activités

    Lire la suite
  • Bonne fête de l’indépendance !

    31 décembre 2022

    Aujourd’hui marque le 219e anniversaire de l’indépendance d’Haïti. Bonne fête à tous.es les Haïtiens et Haïtiennes ! Bonne année 2022 à toutes et à tous !

    Lire la suite
  • “Jwaye Nwèl et Bòn Fèt ” de toute l’équipe !

    22 décembre 2022

    Joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année à toutes et à tous ! Grâce à votre soutien, nous avons pu continuer à accompagner la communauté de Baille Tourible vers son autonomie. KANPE profite de la fin d’année pour vous exprimer sa reconnaissance. Mèsi anpil !

    Lire la suite
  • Merci pour votre soutien durant cette aventure palpitante

    22 décembre 2022

    À la fin de l’été, l’équipe de KANPE prenait la route pour rencontrer sa communauté grandissante de supporters et parler du travail et de l’impact de KANPE en Haïti en se joignant à la tournée mondiale d’Arcade Fire. Dans les 13 villes que nous avons visitées, l’amour du public a été palpable et son soutien

    Lire la suite
  • Gatez-vous avec une bonne soupe joumou haïtienne savoureuse durant le temps des fêtes

    21 décembre 2022

    La soupe joumou est un repas emblématique de la cuisine haïtienne. C’est le repas consommé en Haïti et sa diaspora chaque 1er janvier pour commémorer l’indépendance du pays. Depuis 2021, la soupe joumou est inscrite à la liste du patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’UNESCO. Recette pour 6 personnes (parce qu’une soupe joumou, ça se partage!)

    Lire la suite
  • De nouveaux équipements pour l’amélioration des services materno-infantiles

    21 décembre 2022

    La clinique, dont environ 70% des usagers sont des femmes et des enfants, vient de faire l’acquisition de nouveaux équipements pour améliorer les services materno-infantiles. Une nouvelle table d’accouchement, un berceau pour nouveau-nés et deux lampes d’examen sont mis à la disposition des patientes. Depuis le début de l’année, l’établissement a procédé à plus d’une

    Lire la suite
  • Un programme de microcrédit pour les femmes

    16 décembre 2022

    Les projets en entrepreneuriat destinés aux femmes changent les dynamiques de pouvoir au sein des familles en donnant à celles-ci plus de contrôle sur les décisions qui affectent leur vie. C’est dans cette perspective que KANPE a lancé cet été un programme de microcrédit pour les femmes. Géré par une organisation locale, ce projet permet

    Lire la suite
  • Jennifer Brown nommée directrice générale de KANPE

    14 décembre 2022

    La Fondation KANPE est heureuse d’annoncer la nomination de Jennifer Brown à la direction générale de l’organisation. Jennifer a rejoint KANPE en février 2020 et assurait l’intérim du poste de directrice générale depuis mars 2022.  « Au nom de tous les membres du conseil d’administration, je tiens à remercier Jennifer d’avoir accepté de prendre les

    Lire la suite
  • Les élèves de Baille Tourible de retour en classe

    14 décembre 2022

    La vie scolaire a repris presque à plein régime dans les écoles que nous soutenons à Baille Tourible. La rentrée scolaire avait été retardée partout en Haïti en raison des soubresauts sociopolitiques et sécuritaires. Depuis la mi-novembre, les élèves et les enseignants sont heureux de retourner dans les salles de classe. L’éducation fait partie des

    Lire la suite
  • Une nouvelle salle de consultation à la clinique de Baille Tourible

    6 décembre 2022

    La clinique de Baille Tourible a changé la vie de beaucoup d’habitants de cette communauté enclavée dans les montagnes du Plateau Central. Nous venons d’y inaugurer une nouvelle salle de consultation pour continuer à améliorer les services offerts à des usagers de plus en plus nombreux. En effet, pour plusieurs communautés limitrophes, c’est le seul

    Lire la suite

© La Fondation Kanpe. KANPE MD est une marque déposée de The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.