• 2021 : Video highlights of a successful year!

    February 2, 2022

    As the year begins, we are pleased to share with you this video of our actions on the ground in 2021. We are proud of all that has been accomplished during a year marked by socio-political, climatic, and pandemic issues. Thanks to your generosity and, in spite of everything, we have been able to stay

    Read More
  • New classrooms for secondary school students

    January 28, 2022

    Since the beginning of the year, the students of Baille Tourible secondary school have benefited from new facilities.  Following the inauguration of the new school in January, the students of the first 3 years of secondary school have access to larger classrooms and brand new school furniture. Indeed, a former church had been graciously donated

    Read More
  • Graduation ceremony for the participants of the nutrition training

    January 13, 2022

    At the end of December, more than 120 members of 3 women’s associations from Baille Tourible received a certificate for their participation in a nutrition course that we organized for them last fall. The training was based on the Haitian food pyramid and the participants learned, among other things, the various categories of food, the

    Read More
  • Happy Independence Day !

    January 1, 2022

    Today marks the 218th anniversary of Haiti’s independence. Happy Independence Day to all Haitians! Happy New Year 2022 to all!

    Read More
  • KANPE wishes you “Jwaye Nwèl and Bòn Fèt”!

    December 20, 2021

    Happy Holidays to all! Thanks to your support, we have been able to continue to accompany the community of Baille Tourible towards its autonomy. KANPE would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude. Mèsi anpil !

    Read More
  • Haitian Akra: An easy and tasty appetizer to spice up your holiday season!

    December 17, 2021

    Akra is a fried appetizer made from malanga, a root also known as taro. Akras are known for their crispness. They can be found in the traditional Haitian fried food shops as well as in everyday celebrations. The Haitian restaurant Shandmas shares with us their recipe for this tasty appetizer.    

    Read More
  • 10 years of action in Haiti!

    December 15, 2021

    In 2010, the KANPE Foundation was launched and established in Baille Tourible in Haiti’s Central Plateau. The mission was to accompany the most vulnerable communities as they move towards achieving autonomy. After more than 10 years, the dream of the two founders, Régine Chassagne, co-leader of the band Arcade Fire, and Dominique Anglade, a well-known

    Read More
  • Giving Tuesday for education in Haiti! 

    November 29, 2021

    Since the beginning of the school year, new students have joined the Baille Tourible elementary public school and some school supplies are still needed. We are calling on you to help us support this school of 450 children. This Giving Tuesday, help us to finance the purchase of grammar, reading, and geography books, as well

    Read More
  • Summer camp: congratulations to the finalists of the drawing contest

    October 29, 2021

    Congratulations to Judelove Casséus, Thamara Dominique and Guernise Pierre, the 3 finalists of the drawing contest organized by KANPE following the special summer camp that took place during the summer in Baille Tourible. The young people had to illustrate preventive measures against COVID-19. Cancelled last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the summer camp adapted

    Read More
  • Handwashing : Let’s keep up the good habits

    October 13, 2021

    Friday is International Handwashing Day!  Since its establishment in the Central Plateau in the midst of a cholera outbreak 10 years ago, KANPE has supported residents in adopting sanitary measures like handwashing. The population is proud to be living in a cholera-free community since 2018. With the COVID-19 pandemic, sanitary measures have been strengthened. Handwashing

    Read More

© The Kanpe Foundation. KANPE ™ is a registrated trademark of The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.

• Retour en vidéo sur une fructueuse année !

    2 février 2022

    En ce début d’année, nous sommes heureux de partager avec vous cette vidéo des actions réalisées sur le terrain en 2021. Nous sommes fiers de tout ce qui a été accompli durant une année marquée par des enjeux socio-politiques, climatiques et pandémiques. Malgré tout, nous avons pu tenir le cap et continuer, grâce à votre

    Lire la suite
  • De nouvelles salles de classe pour les élèves du secondaire

    28 janvier 2022

    Les élèves du secondaire de Baille Tourible bénéficient depuis le début de l’année de nouvelles installations.  Suite à l’inauguration à la rentrée en janvier, une soixantaine d’élèves des 3 premières années du secondaire ont accès à des salles de classe plus spacieuses et des mobiliers scolaires flambant neufs. En effet, une ancienne église avait été

    Lire la suite
  • Cérémonie de remise de certificats aux participantes de la formation en nutrition

    13 janvier 2022

    À la fin décembre, plus de 120 membres de 3 associations de femmes de Baille Tourible ont reçu un certificat pour leur participation à une formation en nutrition que nous avions organisée à leur intention durant l’automne.  Au cours de cette formation basée sur la pyramide alimentaire haïtienne, les participantes ont appris entre autres, les

    Lire la suite
  • Bonne fête de l’indépendance !

    1 janvier 2022

    Aujourd’hui marque le 218e anniversaire de l’indépendance d’Haïti. Bonne fête à tous.es les Haïtiens et Haïtiennes ! Bonne année 2022 à toutes et à tous !

    Lire la suite
  • KANPE vous souhaite “Jwaye Nwèl et Bòn Fèt ” !

    20 décembre 2021

    Joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année à toutes et à tous ! Grâce à votre soutien, nous avons pu continuer à accompagner la communauté de Baille Tourible vers son autonomie. KANPE profite de la fin d’année pour vous exprimer sa reconnaissance. Mèsi anpil !

    Lire la suite
  • L’akra haïtien : hors d’œuvre facile et succulent pour épicer votre temps des fêtes !

    17 décembre 2021

    L’akra est un hors d’œuvre frit fait à base de malanga, une racine également appelée chou des Caraïbes. Les akras sont connus pour leur croustillant. On les retrouve autant chez les traditionnelles marchandes de fritures en Haïti que dans les célébrations de la vie quotidienne. Le restaurant haïtien Bistro Shandmas partage avec nous sa recette

    Lire la suite
  • 10 ans d’actions en Haïti !

    15 décembre 2021

    En 2010, la Fondation KANPE a vu le jour et s’est ensuite établie à Baille Tourible, dans le Plateau Central en Haïti, avec la mission d’accompagner les communautés les plus vulnérables vers l’autonomie.  Après plus de 10 ans, le rêve des deux confondatrices, Régine Chassagne, co-leader du groupe Arcade Fire et Dominique Anglade, figure politique

    Lire la suite
  • Mardi Je Donne pour l’éducation en Haïti ! 

    29 novembre 2021

    Depuis le début de l’année scolaire, de nouveaux élèves ont intégré l’école primaire de Baille Tourible et certaines fournitures scolaires sont toujours manquantes. Nous faisons donc appel à vous pour nous aider à soutenir cette école de 450 enfants. En ce Mardi je donne, aidez-nous à financer l’achat d’ouvrages de grammaire, de lecture et de

    Lire la suite
  • Camp d’été : félicitations aux finalistes du concours de dessin

    29 octobre 2021

    Nos félicitations à Judelove Casséus, Thamara Dominique et Guernise Pierre, les 3 finalistes du concours de dessin organisé par KANPE suite au camp d’été spécial qui s’est déroulé durant l’été à Baille Tourible. Les jeunes devaient illustrer des mesures préventives contre la COVID-19. Annulé l’année dernière en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, le camp

    Lire la suite
  • Lavage des mains : continuons à garder nos bonnes habitudes

    13 octobre 2021

    Vendredi, c’est la journée internationale du lavage des mains !  Depuis son établissement dans le Plateau Central en pleine épidémie de choléra il y a 10 ans, KANPE a soutenu les habitants dans l’adoption de mesures sanitaires comme le lavage des mains. La population est fière de vivre depuis 2018 dans une communauté sans choléra.

    Lire la suite

© La Fondation Kanpe. KANPE MD est une marque déposée de The Kanpe Foundation, Inc.